If you don't think you'll use Maple again, you can permanently close your account.

If you have any health care consultations or medical records on your account, we recommend saving your information since you won’t be able to access it again in the future on Maple.

Is your Maple account linked to your PC Health account? If so, click here to learn more about disconnecting or closing your account.

If you haven’t requested any consultations, made any purchases, and/or if your account has never been associated with a third-party as described in our Terms of Use, then your account will be permanently closed and our system will:

  • Anonymize your name, gender, email address, phone number, health card number, and province.
  • Anonymize the name, gender, health card number of all patients you added to your account.
  • Delete all medical records that were uploaded to your account.
  • Delete all payment methods you added to your account.
  • Delete all integrations and stored credentials on your account.

If you have requested a consultation on Maple, made a purchase, or if your account has been associated with a third-party as described in our Terms of Use, then you should expect the following when you close your account:

Legislation and regulation requires health care providers to securely store medical records for a period of time. Maple acts as an electronic service provider for health care providers, storing medical records on their behalf in accordance with their direction. Unless otherwise instructed by a health care provider, our platform will store any medical records created as part of a health care consultation for a period of ten years. As a result, our system will:

  • Anonymize the email address on your account.
  • Delete all medical records that were uploaded to your account but never shared with a provider in a consultation on Maple; this includes the content of any consultation request drafts that you may have started but never submitted.
  • Delete all payment methods you added to your account.
  • Delete all integrations and stored credentials on your account.

We strongly recommend saving any medical records on your account before deleting it. If, after deleting your account, you do need access to those medical records, you can contact the health care provider(s) you consulted with to ask for your records. If you are having trouble finding the provider you consulted with, our Customer Support team may be able to help.. You can contact us at [email protected].

Once you close your account, you’ll lose access to it forever. If you’d like to use Maple again in the future, you’ll be able to create a different account with the same email address or a different one.

For step by step instructions on how to delete your account, click here.

Did this answer your question?